Magnetic Fields - I don't want to get over you

I don't want to get over you
I guess I could take a sleeping pill and sleep at will
and not have to go through what i go through
I guess I should take Prozac, right
and just smile all night at somebody new -
somebody not too bright but sweet and kind
who would try to get you off my mind
I could leave this agony behind,
which is just what I'd do if I wanted to
but I don't want to get over you

'Cause I don't want to get over love
I could listen to my therapist, pretend you don't exist
and not have to dream of what I dream of
I could listen to all my friends and go out again
and pretend it's enough
or I could make a career out of being blue
I could dress in black and read Camus,
smoke clove cigarettes and drink vermouth
like I was 17, that would be a scream
but I don't want to get over you

miss.understood meinte am 18. Sep, 11:01:
off topic
was ist das denn für ein buch, dass du da gerade liest ? der titel sieht so aus, als sollte er auf ein t-shirt gedruckt werden ; ) 
diza antwortete am 18. Sep, 14:08:
das hab ich mir auch schon gedacht.

in fuckwoman gehts übrigens um eine selbsternannte superheldin names fuckwoman (no na), die sich in la an vergewaltigern rächt, indem sie es ihnen gleich tut.
oder so. 
miss.understood antwortete am 18. Sep, 14:18:
klingt weird.
frauen können männer doch gar nicht vergewaltigen, denn männer können nicht, wenn sie müssen. klischeehalber möchte ich dazufügen, dass man erstmal einen finden muss, der nicht will... stop, bitte keine buh rufe. just kidding. schwamm drüber. 
diza antwortete am 18. Sep, 14:21:
ist auch sehr weird.
aber unterhaltsam.
war übrigens ein geburtstagsgeschenk.